Skip to content

New EPLF-Executive board elected

11 June 2019

New EPLF-Executive board elected


This year’s General Assembly of the EPLF® European Producers of Laminate Flooring Association, taking place at Antwerp/Belgium on June 5 and 6 on invitation of the Beaulieu/BerryAlloc Group, did not only celebrate the 25th anniversary of the association. Besides numerous political decisions a new executive board had to be elected. Only last summer Paul De Cock (Unilin) became president as successor of Ludger Schindler (MeisterWerke), who served in this position for sixteen years. After Paul De Cock’s call to the USA the vice-president, Max von Tippelskirch (Swiss Krono Group), together with Eberhard Herrmann (Classen group) took over temporarily.


First of all the statutory committees (technical and markets & image) elected their convenors: Eberhard Herrmann was confirmed by the technical committee, and Ruben Desmet (Unilin) succeeded Max von Tippelskirch as new convenor of the markets & image committee. On the next day the general assembly confirmed these decisions and then elected the executive board: Max von Tippelskirch as president, Ruben Desmet as vice-president, and Eberhard Herrmann as member of the board. Again Georg Kruse (Windmöller) was chosen as auditor, who was carrying this responsibility since several years already. All voting happened unanimously.





As the new president Max von Tippelskirch (Swiss Krono Group) was elected unanimously by the EPLF-General assembly. - Picture: EPLF

New in the executive board: Ruben Desmet (Unilin) as vice-president and convenor of the markets & image committee. - Picture: EPLF

Continuity: Eberhard Herrmann (Classen Group) convenes the technical committee and continues his successful work in the executive board. - Picture: EPLF

All the latest news

Contact for press enquiries

Anne-Claude Martin

Press Officer

Rue Defacqz 52

B - 1050 Ixelles

Phone +32 2 788 31 68

Back to top